01st Feb2015

Awakening from the Sleep of Headlessness

Views: 317

Arabic Original Anbih al Na’im al-Gamr ‘Ala Mawasim al ‘Umar

Author: Ibn al-Jawzi

About the Book

There are those who submit to Allah’s order and achieve success. Others are wasteful of time and thereby loss and regret. Whoever lives his life in accordance with Allah’s commands, will be rewarded handsomely with multiplied profits beyond imagination. The corrupt one who acts contrarily to Divine Pleasure will be destroyed.

Includes Sections on:

  • Encouraging the Disciplining of Children.
  • Protecting the Self and struggling against desires.
  • The Stage of Maturity.
  • The stage of Old Age.
  • The Stage of Decrepitude.

This fourth masterpiece in the series expounds on the five stages of life: the first stage of encouraging and disciplining; the second stage of youthfulness, protecting the self and struggling against desires; the third of maturity; the fourth stage of old age; the fifth stage of decrepitude. The onset of these periods may vary slightly from person to person. Nonetheless these five stages are true. This is truly a work of genius.

Download Book | Size: 2.0 MB | Downloaded 240 times